Skip to main content

All Persons of the Department of Information Sciences

On this page you will find all professors, academic and non-academic staff and committee members of the Department of Information Sciences. You can see our organisational structure in the organigram. Former professors are listed here.

    Name Info
    Dörte Behrendt
    Staff of the deanery
    Staff Member of the Brandenburg State Office for Archives and Public Libraries
    Christine Burkart
    Project Administrator/Coordinator EcoDM
    Professor of Information Technologies, Databases
    Chairman of the Faculty Council
    Academic Assistant
    Prof. Dr. Ellen Euler
    Professor of Library Science – Open Access/Open Data
    Dean of the Department of Information Sciences
    Member of the Examination Board
    Elected Member of the Directorate ZEW (Further Education Unit)
    Philipp Falkenburg
    Project Administration & Management
    Project "KidRewi" (cultural change in jurisprudence)
    Networking and Competence Centre Open Access Brandenburg
    Prof. Dr. Susanne Freund
    Professor of Archival Science
    Project Manager Graduate Distance Learning Archive
    Project Manager of the Degree Programme Archival Science (MA)
    Project Manager of the Further Education Programme "Archive im Informationszeitalter"
    Deputy Chairperson of the Departmental Council
    Honorary Professor for Preservation and Archive Management
    Profilfoto Jonas Hantow
    Research Assistant in the KidRewi project (cultural change in jurisprudence)
    Peter Heisig
    Professor of Information and Knowledge Management
    Vice President for Research and Transfer
    Term of office: 07/07/2022 - 31/03/2025
    Prof. Dr. Ben Heuwing
    Part-time Professor for Usability and User Experience
    Dipl.-Pol./ Wiss. Dok. Sven Hirsch
    Academic staff member
    Data Privacy Officer of the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam
    Member of the Faculty Council of the Information Sciences Department (FB 5)
    Honorary Professor for Archival Science and Digital Archiving
    Academic staff member in the WiNoDa project
    Prof. Dr. Veit Köppen
    Chair of Library Science – Technologies, Systems and Services
    Representative for German Scholarships in the Department of Information Sciences
    Andrea Lakeit
    Laboratory and Workshop Management
    Betriebswirtin (VWA) Anna-Martina Lentz
    Manager Dean's Office
    Deputy department based equal opportunities commissioner
    Member of the Faculty Council
    Family Affairs Commissioner
    Deputy Equal Opportunities Officer
    Anja Lindemann
    Research assistant for communication and graphics
    IT System Administrator