Skip to main content

Senate of the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam

The senate is an elected body responsible for the basic regulations and statutes of the university. It deals with fundamental questions of teaching, research, studies and examinations as well as the promotion of young academics and artists. The senate also elects the president and decides on appointment proposals from the departments.


More events
No content available.

Chair & Contact

Please send your applications and requests to:


Prof. Dr. Judith Ackermann

Prof. Dr. Judith Ackermann

Forschungsprofessorin für Digitale Medien und Performance in der Sozialen Arbeit


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Röder

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Röder

Professor für Bauwerkserhaltung
Studienfachberater Ing•Bau – Bauwerkserhaltung und Neubau im Ingenieur- und Hochbau (M. Sc.)
Leiter Baulabor Konstruktiver Ingenieurbau (BKI)

Managing Director

Patrizia Reicherl

Dipl.-Pol. Patrizia Reicherl

Geschäftsführerin des Senats, der Ethikkommission und für Gremienwahlen; Amtliche Bekanntmachungen

Members of the senate

The regular term of office is two years and currently runs from 01/10/2021 to 30/09/2023. An exception is the student group, which is elected with a term of office of one year. The current term of office runs from 01/10/2022 to 30/09/2023. The next regular election will take place in June 2023.

Group of professors


Group of academic staff

  • Benjamnin Egger
    Department of Social and Educational Sciences Department
  • Ulrike Köpke
    Start-up Service and Management Qualifications Unit (ZEGM)


Group of students

  • Tobias Brandl
    Information Sciences Department
  • Christoph Dorneburg
    Social and Educational Sciences Department
  • Corinna Gerloff
    Social and Educational Sciences Department


  • N. N.

Group of non-academic staff


Advisory members

Honorary Senators

  • Prof. e.h. Wolfgang Hempel
  • Prof. Dr Helmut Knüppel